Book Club With Author Michael Horn

Tuesday, December 6, 2022
11 AM Eastern / 10 AM Central / 9 AM Mountain / 8 AM Pacific

Join a thoughtful discussion with Michael Horn on his most recent book From Reopen to Reinvent: (Re)Creating School for Every Child.

In From Reopen to Reinvent, education strategist Michael Horn offers a practical blueprint to rebuilding an education system that is no longer working for many of its students. He delivers a provocative and eye-opening call to action for an education system that is not serving many students. Grounded in what educators should consider building in its place to address the challenges that stem from widespread unmet learning needs, the book walks readers through the design of a better path forward.

Using time-tested leadership and innovation frameworks like Jobs to Be Done, “Begin with the End,” tools of cooperation, threat-rigidity, and discovery-driven planning, From Reopen to Reinvent considers a holistic approach to the purpose of schooling, the importance of focusing on mastery for each student, and the ideal use of technology.

THE FINE PRINT:
- This registration fee is $25 per person and does not include the book. Please use the links below to order.
- This discussion is open to participants from partner association schools.
- The Zoom link will be included in the reminder emails sent 24 hours and 2 hours prior to the start time.

Links to Purchase

Author

 
 

Michael Horn is the co-founder of and a distinguished fellow at the Clayton Christensen Institute for Disruptive Innovation, a non-profit think tank, and an adjunct lecturer at the Harvard Graduate School of Education. He cohosts the top education podcasts Future U and Class Disrupted. He is a regular contributor to Forbes.com and writes the Substack newsletter The Future of Education. Michael also serves as an executive editor at Education Next, and his work has been featured in outlets such as The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Atlantic, Harvard Business Review, and NBC. Learn more.

 

 

Registration

If you're attending the SAIS Annual Conference, pick up a free copy of From Reopen to Reinvent: (Re)Creating School for Every Child at the registration desk.

School Information

Attendee 1

Attendee 2

Attendee 3

Attendee 4

Attendee 5